{
  "batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
  "articles": [
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_amazon_payout_schedule",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Amazon: Money.payout",
      "summary": "Amazon settles seller accounts every two weeks via Automated Clearing House or electronic funds transfer.",
      "body": "Amazon settles seller accounts every two weeks via Automated Clearing House or electronic funds transfer.\n\nWhat Amazon.com actually says:\n\n“In general, Amazon settles seller accounts every two weeks via Automated Clearing House or electronic funds transfer.”\n\nNote: From Amazon selling homepage; no specific payout minimum stated on page opened.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.amazon.com/selling",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Amazon.com",
      "evidence_quote": "In general, Amazon settles seller accounts every two weeks via Automated Clearing House or electronic funds transfer.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Amazon",
      "topic": "Money.payout",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US seller accounts",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "amazon",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_amazon_selling_plan_fee",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Amazon: Money.fees",
      "summary": "A Professional selling plan costs $39.99 a month plus selling fees.",
      "body": "A Professional selling plan costs $39.99 a month plus selling fees.\n\nWhat Amazon.com actually says:\n\n“A Professional selling plan costs $39.99 a month plus selling fees.”\n\nNote: Referral fees vary by product category; not stated on this page.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.amazon.com/selling",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Amazon.com",
      "evidence_quote": "A Professional selling plan costs $39.99 a month plus selling fees.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Amazon",
      "topic": "Money.fees",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US Professional seller plan",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "amazon",
        "topic": [
          "money.fees"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_poshmark_fee_structure",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Poshmark: Money.fees",
      "summary": "Poshmark charges a 20% seller fee for sales $15 and above, and a flat $2.95 fee for sales under $15.",
      "body": "Poshmark charges a 20% seller fee for sales $15 and above, and a flat $2.95 fee for sales under $15.\n\nWhat Poshmark, Inc. actually says:\n\n“For sales under $15, the fee is a flat rate of $2.95. For sales above $15 and above, the fee is 20% and you keep 80%.”\n\nNote: Fee Policy page was loaded via JS anchor; extracted from Legal Center Terms of Service page.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://poshmark.com/terms",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Poshmark, Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "For sales under $15, the fee is a flat rate of $2.95. For sales above $15 and above, the fee is 20% and you keep 80%.",
      "volatility": "medium",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Poshmark",
      "topic": "Money.fees",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US marketplace",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "poshmark",
        "topic": [
          "money.fees"
        ],
        "explicitness": "clothed"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_poshmark_payout_methods",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Poshmark: Money.payout",
      "summary": "Poshmark offers Direct Deposit, ACH, Instant Transfer, PayPal, and Venmo as payout options.",
      "body": "Poshmark offers Direct Deposit, ACH, Instant Transfer, PayPal, and Venmo as payout options.\n\nWhat Poshmark, Inc. actually says:\n\n“Fast and flexible payout options like Direct Deposit, ACH, Instant Transfer, Paypal, and Venmo.”\n\nNote: No minimum payout amount stated on page opened.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://poshmark.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Poshmark, Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "Fast and flexible payout options like Direct Deposit, ACH, Instant Transfer, Paypal, and Venmo.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Poshmark",
      "topic": "Money.payout",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US sellers",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "setting_up",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "poshmark",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "clothed"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_poshmark_payout_schedule",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Poshmark: Money.payout",
      "summary": "Payouts are processed daily, typically within 1-3 business days after the sale is finalized.",
      "body": "Payouts are processed daily, typically within 1-3 business days after the sale is finalized.\n\nWhat Poshmark, Inc. actually says:\n\n“Payouts are processed daily, typically within 1-3 business days after the sale is finalized.”\n\nNote: Source: Poshmark seller page.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://poshmark.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Poshmark, Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "Payouts are processed daily, typically within 1-3 business days after the sale is finalized.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Poshmark",
      "topic": "Money.payout",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US sellers",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "poshmark",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "clothed"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_poshmark_return_policy",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Poshmark: Rules.content",
      "summary": "Poshmark may allow a Buyer to open a formal return case within 72 hours of delivery for undisclosed damage, incorrect or missing item, item not as described, or item not authentic.",
      "body": "Poshmark may allow a Buyer to open a formal return case within 72 hours of delivery for undisclosed damage, incorrect or missing item, item not as described, or item not authentic.\n\nWhat Poshmark, Inc. actually says:\n\n“A Buyer may open a formal return case with us by going to their purchases and selecting problems/order inquiry within seventy-two (72) hours from delivery (as determined by the tracking information on the Label) for any of the following reasons: Undisclosed damage; Incorrect or missing item; Item not as described within the listing; or Item is not authentic.”\n\nNote: Trades, offline transactions, items that do not fit, or orders where Buyer changed mind are final sale.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://poshmark.com/terms",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Poshmark, Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "A Buyer may open a formal return case with us by going to their purchases and selecting problems/order inquiry within seventy-two (72) hours from delivery (as determined by the tracking information on the Label) for any of the following reasons: Undisclosed damage; Incorrect or missing item; Item not as described within the listing; or Item is not authentic.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Poshmark",
      "topic": "Rules.content",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US marketplace",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "poshmark",
        "topic": [
          "rules.content"
        ],
        "explicitness": "clothed"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_whatnot_commission_rate",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Whatnot: Money.fees",
      "summary": "Whatnot charges commission rates of 8% or less (varies by category and country) plus payment processing fees of 2.9% on total order value plus $0.30 transaction fee.",
      "body": "Whatnot charges commission rates of 8% or less (varies by category and country) plus payment processing fees of 2.9% on total order value plus $0.30 transaction fee.\n\nWhat Whatnot Inc. actually says:\n\n“Only pay commission after you've sold an item. Seller fees are <=8% (varies by category/country) + payment processing fees (2.9% on total order value + $0.30 transaction fee).”\n\nNote: Source: Whatnot Legal Center Terms of Service page loaded via Legal Center index.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://whatnot.com/terms",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Whatnot Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "Only pay commission after you've sold an item. Seller fees are <=8% (varies by category/country) + payment processing fees (2.9% on total order value + $0.30 transaction fee).",
      "volatility": "medium",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Whatnot",
      "topic": "Money.fees",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "Varies by category and country",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "whatnot",
        "topic": [
          "money.fees"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_whatnot_payout_timing",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Whatnot: Money.payout",
      "summary": "Whatnot pays sellers as soon as the buyer receives their order, with integrated shipping and payments.",
      "body": "Whatnot pays sellers as soon as the buyer receives their order, with integrated shipping and payments.\n\nWhat Whatnot Inc. actually says:\n\n“Sell, ship, get paid. Integrated shipping and payments mean when you sell, you just need to print your shipping labels, pack your orders, and drop off your packages. You'll get paid as soon as your buyer receives your order.”\n\nNote: Payout methods not specified on page opened.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://whatnot.com/terms",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Whatnot Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "Sell, ship, get paid. Integrated shipping and payments mean when you sell, you just need to print your shipping labels, pack your orders, and drop off your packages. You'll get paid as soon as your buyer receives your order.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "Whatnot",
      "topic": "Money.payout",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "Integrated shipping and payments",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "whatnot",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_youtube_ypp_eligibility",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "YouTube: Access.signup",
      "summary": "YouTube Partner Program requires 1,000 subscribers and either 4,000 qualified watch hours on long form videos in the last 365 days or 10 million qualified Shorts views in the last 90 days.",
      "body": "YouTube Partner Program requires 1,000 subscribers and either 4,000 qualified watch hours on long form videos in the last 365 days or 10 million qualified Shorts views in the last 90 days.\n\nWhat Google LLC actually says:\n\n“1,000 subscribers / Either: 4,000 qualified watch hours on long form videos in the last 365 days / 10 million qualified Shorts views in the last 90 days”\n\nNote: Also requires being 18+, living in a YPP-available country, accepting contract modules, and meeting advertiser-friendly content guidelines.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/72857",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Google LLC",
      "evidence_quote": "1,000 subscribers / Either: 4,000 qualified watch hours on long form videos in the last 365 days / 10 million qualified Shorts views in the last 90 days",
      "volatility": "medium",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "YouTube",
      "topic": "Access.signup",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "YPP eligibility",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "choosing",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "youtube",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_youtube_payout_schedule",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "YouTube: Money.payout",
      "summary": "Since 2007, YouTube has been paying eligible creators every month through its revenue-sharing model, the YouTube Partner Program.",
      "body": "Since 2007, YouTube has been paying eligible creators every month through its revenue-sharing model, the YouTube Partner Program.\n\nWhat Google LLC actually says:\n\n“Since 2007, we've been paying eligible creators every month through our revenue-sharing model, the YouTube Partner Program.”\n\nNote: Revenue split percentage not stated on the page opened.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.youtube.com/yt/about/policies",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Google LLC",
      "evidence_quote": "Since 2007, we've been paying eligible creators every month through our revenue-sharing model, the YouTube Partner Program.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "YouTube",
      "topic": "Money.payout",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "YPP creators",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "youtube",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_ebay_access_status",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "EBay: Access.signup",
      "summary": "eBay Seller Center fee and policy pages are blocked by security verification requiring account login to view detailed seller policies.",
      "body": "eBay Seller Center fee and policy pages are blocked by security verification requiring account login to view detailed seller policies.\n\nWhat eBay Inc. actually says:\n\n“Please verify yourself to continue. To keep eBay a safe place to buy and sell, we will occasionally ask you to verify yourself.”\n\nNote: Fee schedule, revenue split, payout schedule, and verification requirements could not be retrieved due to security verification blocking access.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://pages.ebay.com/sellercenter",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "eBay Inc.",
      "evidence_quote": "Please verify yourself to continue. To keep eBay a safe place to buy and sell, we will occasionally ask you to verify yourself.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "eBay",
      "topic": "Access.signup",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "eBay seller policies",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "choosing",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "ebay",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1187_live_shopping_platforms_tiktok_shop_gdp_contribution",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "TikTok Shop: Money.pricing",
      "summary": "In the United States, more than 8.5 million businesses are powered by TikTok, contributing $81 billion to GDP and supporting more than 400,000 jobs.",
      "body": "In the United States, more than 8.5 million businesses are powered by TikTok, contributing $81 billion to GDP and supporting more than 400,000 jobs.\n\nWhat TikTok actually says:\n\n“In the United States alone, more than 8.5 million businesses are powered by TikTok. As announced in PF Global's TikTok U.S. 2026 Economic Impact Report released today, these businesses helped contribute $81 billion to the GDP, and support more than 400,000 jobs across America.”\n\nNote: From TikTok Newsroom; TikTok Shop seller fee/revenue split not found on pages accessed.",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://newsroom.tiktok.com/en-us/tiktok-shop-launches-in-the-united-states",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "VERIFIED RULE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "TikTok",
      "evidence_quote": "In the United States alone, more than 8.5 million businesses are powered by TikTok. As announced in PF Global's TikTok U.S. 2026 Economic Impact Report released today, these businesses helped contribute $81 billion to the GDP, and support more than 400,000 jobs across America.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1187-live-shopping-platforms",
      "subject": "TikTok Shop",
      "topic": "Money.pricing",
      "applies_to_country": "Us",
      "applies_to_scope": "US market data from 2026 impact report",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "us"
        ],
        "platform": "tiktok",
        "topic": [
          "money.pricing"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    }
  ]
}
