{
  "batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
  "articles": [
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_etsy_accepts_new_sellers",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Etsy: operational status / accepts new sellers",
      "summary": "Etsy is operational and invites new sellers to open shops.",
      "body": "Etsy is operational and invites new sellers to open shops.\n\nWhat Etsy actually says:\n\n“Join the creative marketplace where millions of shoppers spend billions each year purchasing directly from creative entrepreneurs like you.”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.etsy.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Etsy",
      "evidence_quote": "Join the creative marketplace where millions of shoppers spend billions each year purchasing directly from creative entrepreneurs like you.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Etsy",
      "topic": "operational status / accepts new sellers",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "choosing",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "etsy",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_etsy_listing_fee_20c",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Etsy: fee schedule / listing fee",
      "summary": "Etsy charges a $0.20 listing fee per item, visible on the seller page.",
      "body": "Etsy charges a $0.20 listing fee per item, visible on the seller page.\n\nWhat Etsy actually says:\n\n“List your first item for just $0.20â€”you only pay transaction, payment processing, and offsite advertising fees when you make a sale.”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.etsy.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Etsy",
      "evidence_quote": "List your first item for just $0.20â€”you only pay transaction, payment processing, and offsite advertising fees when you make a sale.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Etsy",
      "topic": "fee schedule / listing fee",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US sell page",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "etsy",
        "topic": [
          "money.fees"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_etsy_no_additional_monthly_fee",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Etsy: fee schedule / monthly fee",
      "summary": "Etsy's seller page states there are no additional monthly fees.",
      "body": "Etsy's seller page states there are no additional monthly fees.\n\nWhat Etsy actually says:\n\n“No additional monthly fees”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.etsy.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Etsy",
      "evidence_quote": "No additional monthly fees",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Etsy",
      "topic": "fee schedule / monthly fee",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "etsy",
        "topic": [
          "money.fees"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_etsy_automatic_deposits",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Etsy: payout method / schedule",
      "summary": "Etsy pays sellers via automatic deposits.",
      "body": "Etsy pays sellers via automatic deposits.\n\nWhat Etsy actually says:\n\n“Automatic deposits”\n\nNote: Sell page lists 'Automatic deposits'; exact payout cadence/minimum not stated on accessed page",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.etsy.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Etsy",
      "evidence_quote": "Automatic deposits",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Etsy",
      "topic": "payout method / schedule",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "etsy",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_etsy_seller_protection",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Etsy: seller protection / refund policy",
      "summary": "Etsy's sell page mentions seller protection as part of its terms.",
      "body": "Etsy's sell page mentions seller protection as part of its terms.\n\nWhat Etsy actually says:\n\n“Seller protection”\n\nNote: The sell page names 'Seller protection' but does not detail chargeback fees or the refund workflow on the page accessed",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.etsy.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Etsy",
      "evidence_quote": "Seller protection",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Etsy",
      "topic": "seller protection / refund policy",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "etsy",
        "topic": [
          "rules.enforcement"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_etsy_support_specialists",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Etsy: support contact",
      "summary": "Etsy sellers can reach Etsy support specialists and the Seller Handbook for help.",
      "body": "Etsy sellers can reach Etsy support specialists and the Seller Handbook for help.\n\nWhat Etsy actually says:\n\n“Reach out to Etsy support specialists anytime you need a hand, and get tips on running a successful shop in our Seller Handbook.”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.etsy.com/sell",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Etsy",
      "evidence_quote": "Reach out to Etsy support specialists anytime you need a hand, and get tips on running a successful shop in our Seller Handbook.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Etsy",
      "topic": "support contact",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "etsy",
        "topic": [
          "unclassified"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_amazon_handmade_exists",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Amazon Handmade: operational status",
      "summary": "Amazon Handmade is a live section of Amazon.com.",
      "body": "Amazon Handmade is a live section of Amazon.com.\n\nWhat Amazon actually says:\n\n“Amazon.com: Handmade”\n\nNote: The page renders as the Amazon Handmade category; it confirms the section is live but does not state seller onboarding terms, revenue split, or payout details from the accessed page",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.amazon.com/handmade",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Amazon",
      "evidence_quote": "Amazon.com: Handmade",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Amazon Handmade",
      "topic": "operational status",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "applies_to_scope": "US storefront",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "amazonhandmade",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_shopify_is_active_platform",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Shopify: operational status",
      "summary": "Shopify is an active all-in-one commerce platform.",
      "body": "Shopify is an active all-in-one commerce platform.\n\nWhat Shopify actually says:\n\n“Shopify: The All-in-One Commerce Platform for Businesses - Shopify”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.shopify.com/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Shopify",
      "evidence_quote": "Shopify: The All-in-One Commerce Platform for Businesses - Shopify",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Shopify",
      "topic": "operational status",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "shopify",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_bigcartel_has_free_plan",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Big Cartel: operational status / pricing",
      "summary": "Big Cartel offers a free trial/plan with paid upgrades.",
      "body": "Big Cartel offers a free trial/plan with paid upgrades.\n\nWhat Big Cartel actually says:\n\n“Free trial\n\n## Platinum\n\n$0 To Start\n\n$15/mo”\n\nNote: '7 days free, then $15/mo' appears under the Platinum plan heading",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.bigcartel.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Big Cartel",
      "evidence_quote": "Free trial\n\n## Platinum\n\n$0 To Start\n\n$15/mo",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Big Cartel",
      "topic": "operational status / pricing",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "bigcartel",
        "topic": [
          "money.pricing",
          "money.fees"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_bigcartel_payment_methods_accepted",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Big Cartel: payment / payout methods",
      "summary": "Big Cartel accepts cards, PayPal, and Afterpay as payment methods.",
      "body": "Big Cartel accepts cards, PayPal, and Afterpay as payment methods.\n\nWhat Big Cartel actually says:\n\n“Accept cards, PayPal, Afterpay, & more”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.bigcartel.com/pricing",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Big Cartel",
      "evidence_quote": "Accept cards, PayPal, Afterpay, & more",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Big Cartel",
      "topic": "payment / payout methods",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "bigcartel",
        "topic": [
          "money.payout"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_faire_is_wholesale_marketplace",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Faire: operational status",
      "summary": "Faire is a wholesale marketplace positioned as the platform for retailers.",
      "body": "Faire is a wholesale marketplace positioned as the platform for retailers.\n\nWhat Faire actually says:\n\n“Your one-stop shop for wholesale - Faire\n\nThe platform for retailers.”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.faire.com/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Faire",
      "evidence_quote": "Your one-stop shop for wholesale - Faire\n\nThe platform for retailers.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Faire",
      "topic": "operational status",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "faire",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_faire_signup_sell",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Faire: accepts new sellers / brands",
      "summary": "Faire invites brands to sign up to sell on the platform.",
      "body": "Faire invites brands to sign up to sell on the platform.\n\nWhat Faire actually says:\n\n“Are you a brand? [Sign up to sell](/apply)”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.faire.com/",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Faire",
      "evidence_quote": "Are you a brand? [Sign up to sell](/apply)",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Faire",
      "topic": "accepts new sellers / brands",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "choosing",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "faire",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_faire_first_order_free_returns",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Faire: refund / return policy",
      "summary": "Faire offers free returns on the first order placed with any brand, and typically gives 60 days to return eligible orders.",
      "body": "Faire offers free returns on the first order placed with any brand, and typically gives 60 days to return eligible orders.\n\nWhat Faire actually says:\n\n“We offer free returns on the first order you place with any brand, so you can feel confident trying out new products online. Free returns are only eligible on your first order with a brand. This means that any additional orders you place with that brand won't be eligible for free returns, even if you are purchasing new products you have not ordered before. Typically, you'll have 60 days to return all eligible orders.”",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://www.faire.com/help",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "STRONG PRACTICE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Faire",
      "evidence_quote": "We offer free returns on the first order you place with any brand, so you can feel confident trying out new products online. Free returns are only eligible on your first order with a brand. This means that any additional orders you place with that brand won't be eligible for free returns, even if you are purchasing new products you have not ordered before. Typically, you'll have 60 days to return all eligible orders.",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Faire",
      "topic": "refund / return policy",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "running",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "faire",
        "topic": [
          "rules.content"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "learn_r1194_handmade_crafts_platforms_square_us_support_center_exists",
      "category": "Business",
      "title": "Square Online: operational status",
      "summary": "Square provides a United States-based support center.",
      "body": "Square provides a United States-based support center.\n\nWhat Square actually says:\n\n“Square Support Center - United States”\n\nNote: Only the Square US support center shell rendered; the specific article 13935 content did not load, so Square Online fees/payouts/verification could not be read",
      "source_type": "official",
      "source_link": "https://squareup.com/us/en/help/article/13935",
      "last_verified": "2026-10-02",
      "reliability": "VERIFIED RULE",
      "source_tier": "A",
      "source_publisher": "Square",
      "evidence_quote": "Square Support Center - United States",
      "volatility": "low",
      "from_batch": "1194-handmade-crafts-platforms",
      "subject": "Square Online",
      "topic": "operational status",
      "applies_to_country": "*",
      "tags": {
        "lane": "any",
        "stage": "any",
        "region": [
          "any"
        ],
        "platform": "squareonline",
        "topic": [
          "access.signup"
        ],
        "explicitness": "any"
      }
    }
  ]
}
